antigirl hearts show

I don’t remember the first time I talked to Antigirl (Tiphanie). I remember coming upon her work in like 2001 when I was going to the Art Institute I would usually sit at home and just cruise the web looking at design websites and happened upon hers. I remember I bookmarked her site and Im pretty sure I emailed her telling her that her work was awesome.

Well we ended up emailing each other here and there and just getting to know each other through email. We kept this going for years. Finally really getting to know each other in the last couple of years.

Her work and progression as a artist has been amazing to watch and really has amazed me over the years. Im glad I could call her a friend and be a part of her life. Tiphanie’s work is a mix of digital and other media. She has also started to take her work to the streets doing murals and wheat pastings.

here is some shots from her show.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

