Olympus XA2 and a Slim Black Devil

I have been shooting more film recently, more so than digital. Digital get tiring, with film you take your time and focus a little more on your shots. Plus not knowing what you will get is always fun. I have been shooting my Olympus XA2, Holga, Yashicamat 124G, and my new Slim Black Devil that I bought on my Birthday.  I have been wanting a Black Devil for awhile now I always thought the Vivitar Slim & Wide was a fun and cool camera, this is a copy of the same camera. sold by fourcornerstore.com

I’ll admit I love plastic toy cameras, I have a couple that I always use during the summer. Plastic camera’s always seem to work best here in the summer, probably because it’s super hot and super bright. Here are some from the slim devil and XA2. Im waiting on the 120 film from the holga and yashicamat.

Shots from the devil

Here are some photos from the Olympus XA2 I’m not sure if it was the film or the camera but there are all kinds of spots as well as burns on the film. The last roll I shot through the XA2 wasn’t as bad as this roll. hmm guess I should run another roll through it.

Me and Talia were feeding pigeons and we felt bad for him as he had a hurt foot.

Chloe’s school had a vehicle/job day. Here she is with some of her classmates.

4 door Chevy Malibu. My dad had a 2 door 68 malibu. I miss that car.

Phoenix from a hospital & film burn.

walking around work taking photos.

markers in Chloe’s classroom.

These are from the XA2 as well, but a different roll of film.

I like this shot, it’s simple.

Our living room Ikea lamp.

