More Land Camera Love

This is a warning…whatever you do, don’t buy a land camera…seriously, even if it is given to you, don’t take it.

The land camera given to me by my friend Steve has become a addiction. Being able to shoot and see a instant photo has started to make me crazy, I feel like I’m shooting everything I see. There is just something about shooting this camera that makes it wonderful. It’s the instant gratification that pulls you in, you shoot, pull, wait a couple of seconds, peel, and then stare at the print in amazement.

And another thing is Fuji film. I love fuji film, I love the colors Fuji film gives. Even the black and white stuff is amazing. My jaw always drops open when I see a nicely rendered fuji print. Something about the film is special.

Anyways I have a bunch of frames to share. I had bought 3 packs before I went on a trip to Florida for training, didn’t shoot much while there since I was mostly trapped by rain. But I have been using it here at home…Here are some shots.

Here is my first shot…Something on the print it seems.

We had our training at the Disney Yacht Club at Disney World. That place is weird… too much Mickey for my taste…

Found a decent place to eat, a little brewery place.  Food is expensive in Disney World, actually everything is expensive.

It’s crazy, all I could think off was the twilight zone episodes where a person gets trapped in a small town and can’t escape.

That’s what Disney World felt like to me.

It was raining like crazy… I love the rain in Florida. I love when it pours like that.

Fireworks every night to close down the park… fireworks are always cool…

Clarice my coworker wearing her Disney poncho… the viewfinder kept fogging up.

Going home…

when I got home I noticed some weird stuff on the print,

washed it under some warm water, I think a little too much, the print started to move around…I like the effect.

A normal one…

Back at work, siting at my desk…
I was jet lagged and couldn’t work, so I took a couple photos of my desk.

My coworker Clarice’s flower sits on my window seal since I have the nice morning light.

And a shot of all my other junk on my desk…

We went to lunch for mexican food and I took these…

The day was perfect. Not hot, cloudy, and a slight breeze.

Those Fuji blue’s…

Took this one too…I love these two prints…

Made it out to the reservation for some deliveries…

Stopped at the side of the road and took these…

Color film in the summer deserts is always fun.

Different angle…

Went for pizza and saw this… I just thought it was interesting…

Another thing about AZ summers is the clouds blend in with the sunlight and produce a amazing golden hour.

I dragged my friend Darrell outside for this shot…

loved the Golden light on the trees.

Out on lunch again and came across this VW. I have a thing for VW’s, even if they are not the nicest, they all have something unique about them. I loved the mismatched wheels.

Earlier today I took these shots. I always love to see what state this rug will look like. They had a pair of shoes sitting outside their door all winter long, finally they disappeared and in the spot the phonebook now sits. I think it is funny.

Test shot…

Chloe with her fox mask on. Talia told me she wore that thing all day, even when they were driving around to different stores..

This one is a little out of focus. But I still like it.

And finally I’m out of instant film, all three packs worth.  I loved this one alot, she ended up changing her dress for Talia’s mom’s Birthday party here at the house.

This little girl dresses up every time we have or go to a party. She loves party dresses.

